28 players vie for the title – Ticket to Ride World Champion

Launched a year ago, the 2014 Ticket to Ride World Championship culminates this month with the grand finale this month in Paris! 28 National Champions were crowned, with over 25,000 players participating in qualifying tournaments held worldwide over the last 12 months.

On September 27th, those 28 National Champions will meet in Paris for a nine hour tournament that will crown the 2014 Ticket to Ride World Champion.

Those vying for the championship:
  • Australia: Kim Ming Wong
  • Austria: Michael Palitsch
  • Belgium: Michel Hautecœur
  • Bulgaria: Pavel Krastev
  • Czech Republic: Martin Kozma
  • Denmark: Jesper Jørgensen
  • Estonia: Jevgeni Morozov
  • Finland: Sameli Valkama
  • France: Antoine Gosselin
  • Germany: Matthias Lamerz
  • Greece: Nikolaos Tsampras
  • Hungary: Kiss Elekné
  • Italy: Marco Pellini
  • Japan: Daisuke Murata
  • Latvia: Gustavs Poga
  • Lithuania: Zigmas Pekarskas
  • North America: Kenneth Heilfron (USA)
  • North America: Scott Scribner (USA)
  • Norway: Ola Torstein Endresen
  • Poland: Wojcieh Radomski
  • Russia: Piotr Hrachun
  • Slovakia: Elena Szolgayova
  • South Africa: Gerhard Hattingh
  • Spain: Sara Pardo
  • Sweden: Viktor Lindgren
  • Switzerland: Silvia Märki
  • The Netherlands: Erwin Pauelsen
  • United Kingdom: Peter Howitt

We wish all of the finalists the best of luck in the tournament! Be on the look out as we will report back with more details on the World Championship and the chance to watch the event live via video streaming service.

This post is also available in: French

One Response to “28 players vie for the title – Ticket to Ride World Champion”

  1. Tobias Dracup says:

    Good Luck Peter!

    Do the UK proud!

Loading Facebook Comments ...